Call opens for the 2021 Energy Innovation Award

Spread the love

Call opens for the 2021 Energy Innovation Award

Esther herrera

Monterrey / 08.17.2021 18:29:55

In order to contribute to the well-being of homes and make the industry more competitive, the Nuevo León Energy Cluster invites students from educational institutions and research centers in the country of higher and postgraduate levels, to the third edition of the Award to Energy Innovation.

According to the call, individual or team participants may have an advisory accompaniment from a person belonging to the energy industry (who works in a company in the sector), or a member of the academy, which must be duly indicated in the registration application.

The Cluster reported that the deadline for receiving projects will be Friday, October 1 of this year.

Amado Villarreal González, director of the Nuevo León Energy Cluster, said that in addition to students, professionals who have a maximum of one year of having graduated from an educational program at the levels (higher and postgraduate) can participate.

“The Energy Innovation Award celebrates its third edition, this being the second to be held nationwide,” said González Villarreal.

“The contest rewards energy innovation in two different levels or categories of application, which are home and industry, awarding first place in each category, with a monetary prize of 150 thousand pesos each ”.

On this occasion, he said, projects from Mexican students who study abroad will be accepted, as well as from foreign students who study in study centers in the Mexican Republic, the manager explained.

“Projects from active students, as well as recent graduates, who have graduated, at most, in January 2020, will be accepted.

“As in previous editions, you can participate individually, in pairs or in teams of up to three people,” said the director of the Nuevo León Energy Cluster.

All the information on the National Award for Energy Innovation 2021 can be found on the website of the Energy Cluster of Nuevo León, in the section of the National Award for Energy Innovation 2021.