How to leave a WhatsApp Web group without your contacts noticing

How to leave a WhatsApp Web group without your contacts noticing

Spread the love

How to leave a WhatsApp Web group without your contacts noticing

The WhatsApp groups they have multiple purposes. In them we have, on the one hand, friends, on the other, family and on the other, colleagues from work or parents of the boys’ schoolmates. They are useful, yes, but they can also be annoying.

Of course, if there are many members, a message can cause a flood of responses. An answer is followed by another and another, in a chain that seems endless. And each interaction produces a notification sound on our phone. Obviously, the group becomes a headache. So it’s always good to know how to leave a WhatsApp group without your contacts noticing.

How to leave a WhatsApp group without your contacts noticing

Now, tired of reading these messages that interest us little and that can arrive at any time, we decided leave the group. Even delete it. There are two options: get out and let the rest find out or leave without anyone noticing.

Knowing how to get out of a group without the warning system serves so as not to offend anyone.

First, then, let’s look at the tips of her own WhatsApp to leave a group and delete it.

If your role is that of Administrator, first you have to eliminate (virtually, of course) all its participants. To do this, I opened the group chat and clicked on the subject. Then, click on the Menu icon that appears next to each participant’s name. Continue with the Delete and Delete options.

To delete a group, you must first leave it. To do this, I opened the group chat and clicked on the subject. The next steps are to scroll down until Exit Group appears in red letters, and select Exit.

But life and WhatsApp always give revenge. If you regretted it and want to return to the group chat, you will have to ask the Administrator for permission (if you were the Administrator, WhatsApp has already randomly designated another participant).

But suppose you weren’t the Administrator and you want to go back to a group that you left twice. In this case, the Administrator must wait 24 hours to invite you again. But beware, because every time you leave a group, the waiting time increases exponentially and can reach 81 days.

But let’s get back to the issue of leaving the group. In this case, the other participants will find out about your satiety, because WhatsApp will warn with a legend of the type “X left the group”. Then, an alternative path will have to be found.

How to leave a WhatsApp Web group without your contacts noticing

Some WhatsApp groups can end up being more annoying than helpful.

The first thing you have to do is go to the group in question and touch the button on the right (the three dots). Then choose Mute notifications. Three options will appear: eight hours, one week, or Always. Of course, I chose Always.

Afterwards, I went back to Group Info., I chose Customize Notifications Y disable the Notifications option.

WhatsApp also explains how to archive and unarchive these chats. To archive a group chat, in the Chats tab, press and hold the desired chat. Then, tap the Archive icon at the top of the screen (it’s to the left of the three dots and to the right of the speaker).

When you do this, an option appears below that says Undo, in case you immediately regretted it. If you want to retrieve an archived chat earlier, go to the bottom of the Chats screen and tap on the Archive icon.

If you want to have a group chat active again, scroll to the bottom of the Chats screen and tap Archived. Hold down the chat in question and in the top menu tap on the same Deactivate Chat icon (to the left of the three dots and to the right of the speaker).