Johnson updated the British government

Джонсон обновил правительство Британии

Johnson appointed six new Ministers

Prime Minister Boris Johnson has made changes in the composition of the Cabinet of Ministers. About it reports RBC-Ukraine with reference to the press service of the Prime Minister of Britain.

Note their positions in the updated Cabinet of Ministers has kept the foreign Minister Dominic Raab, the interior Minister Priti Patel, justice Minister Robert Buckland and Minister of defence Ben Wallace. Also their portfolios were kept:

  • Michael Gove, the Minister for special assignments;
  • Matt Hancock – Minister of health and social Affairs;
  • Elizabeth Truss – the Minister of foreign trade;
  • Simon HART – Minister for Wales;
  • Alistair Jack – the Minister of Scotland;
  • Grant Shapps – Minister of transport;
  • Robert Jenrick – Minister of housing Department of communities and local government;
  • Gavin Williamson – Minister of education;
  • Teris Coffey is the Minister for work and pensions.

As new members of the government were appointed Anne-Marie Trevelian (Minister for international development), ALok Sharma (Minister for business), Oliver Dowden (Minister of digital technologies, culture, media and sport), Brandon Lewis (Minister of state for Northern Ireland), George Eustis (Minister of environment, food and rural development).

Informed RBC-Ukraine wrote that Britain’s Finance Minister Sajid Javid has resigned and in his place was appointed Rishi Sunak. Johnson suggested Javid to remain at the head of the Ministry of Finance, but to dismiss all his advisers – the Minister has considered this condition unacceptable.

Recall, the Prime Minister, Boris Johnson announced the renewal of the government that will work on the development of the country after Brexit.

Share Button