The Apollo 2022 Music Critics Awards will be awarded by a jury at the Bike Jesus club in Prague

The Apollo 2022 Music Critics Awards will be awarded by a jury at the Bike Jesus club in Prague

Apollo 2022 Music Critics Awards will be awarded by a jury at Prague's Bike Jesus club

Rap trio 58G (pictured on February 24, 2021).

Prague – The Czech music critic Apollo 2022 awards for album and single of the year will be awarded by a jury of music columnists and dramaturgs on April 12 at the Bike Jesus club in Prague. During the evening, two of the nominees will perform – musician Lazer Viking and singer and keyboardist Marie Kieslowski. Guitarist and producer Lazer Viking is nominated in both categories for the album Tunnel Vision and the single Gibber Gabber. Pavel Kučera informed ČTK about this on behalf of the organizers.

Advertisement'; }

The groups 58G, Cold Cold Nights, Dunaj and Tamara and musicians Ondřej Galuška and Tomáš Niesner are also nominated for album of the year. In addition to Lazer Viking, rappers Calin and Smack, Martin Kyšperský and Aleš Pilgr from the group Květy, digital singer-songwriter Mat213 and singers Anna Vaverková and Marie Kieslowski can be awarded for single of the year. A ten-member jury will decide on the winners.

The Jihlava group 58G was nominated for the album City Park, which last year temporarily topped the charts for sales of physical carriers and streaming, Cold Cold Nights for their second regular album Ten Years Later. The nominated legend of the Brno alternative scene of the 90s Dunaj came out last year with a new studio album Za vodou, the group Tamara with Anderson's debut. The musician Tomáš Niesner refers to the poisoning of the river with toxic substances on the album Bečvou, Ondřej Galuška, known from the group Eggnoise, released a solo album Brief Introduction to the Philosophy of Vanity.

The song Roztomilá holka by singer Anna Vaverková, Hannah Montana (Calin), Next year (Smack) or 7teen by Matěj Čech performing under the banner of the Mat213 project can become the single of the year. Marie Kieslowski, known from the duo Kieslowski or the band Animal named Podzim, impressed the jury with the single Je svět dobrých? and Martin Kyšperský and Aleš Pilgr with the composition Basketbal.

Guitarist Tomáš Niesner won the Record of the Year category of the Vinyl music awards this year with his album Bečvá. Digital singer-songwriter Mat213 won the Discovery of the Year award in the same competition. The Vinyla awards ceremony took place on February 22 in Prague's Lucerna Music Bar.

The winner of the Apollo Music Critics Award in the Album of the Year 2022 category will receive a statuette from Maxim Velčovský and Jan Jaroš and a check for 20,000 crowns. The winner of the Single of the Year category will receive a check for 10,000 crowns. Last year's Apollo music critics' awards went to Annet X for the album When I'm Big, I Want to Be Aneta Charitonová, rapper Hellwana for the single Das Leben, and the group Bert & Friends in the Innovation in Music category. The organizers distributed the awards in the Prague club Distrikt7.