Not the best day in a goalkeeper's life.
The Al-Takaduma goalkeeper from Saudi Arabia decided to try to hit the ball without hands, but became a real loser of the match. However, this did not prevent his team from winning, reports Chronicle.info with reference to Channel 24.
In the 36th round of the Saudi Arabian championship, “Al-Takadum” met with “Hottain”. The hosts' goalkeeper decided to make an unexpected save that did not live up to his expectations.
The goalkeeper decided to repulse the blow without using his hands and made a mistake. On the 35th minute, after a very light blow from the flank, the goalkeeper knelt down to stop the ball, demonstratively removed his hands, but the ball still found how to fly into the goal. He slipped between the legs of the goalkeeper.
Fortunately, this goal did not affect the final result of the meeting for his team. Al-Takadum defeated the opponent 5: 2. Let us add that from the 55th minute Hottain played in the top ten.
It is interesting that in the main time the score of the match was 2: 2. The hosts distinguished themselves three times in the minutes added by the referee. The last goal in the meeting was scored from the penalty spot. Thanks to the victory, the club moved up to 16th place, with 37 points in their assets. But “Hottain” remained an outsider.
A curious goal of the guests