The application incorporated an option that offers cleaning suggestions and potions to free up space by blocks
November 4, 2020 Share on FacebookShare Share on TwitterTweet Share on WhatsAppShare
There is a new storage management tool in WhatsApp
The WhatsApp messaging application redesigned its storage management tool so that users can identify, review and mass delete the contents in order to free up phone memory.
It should be noted that WhatsApp already offered a tool to manage space and free up content . The novelty is that this tool has been optimized , as mentioned above, to offer suggestions and allow to eliminate content by blocks, more effectively and easily.
In this new management tool, WhatsApp offers “easy cleaning suggestions” , and for this it groups large files, as well as those that have been forwarded many times, classifying them by size in descending order.
The application also allows users to preview files before selecting one or more items to delete. The new storage management tool will begin to reach users around the world this week.
When available, users can navigate the tool from the Settings> Data & Storage> Manage Storage menu .
This new option allows better management of the space used in the app
This week, WhatsApp offered details about the disappearing messages. This feature, so anticipated and expected by users, will be coming to this platform soon, although there is no release date yet.
In the statement released by the company, it was mentioned that temporary messages, as they are officially called, will be deleted after seven days of being sent and that this function will reach both groups and individual chats.
Disappearing messages have been tested on WhatsApp since last year, and the app's betas had hinted that this feature would only reach groups, but not individual conversations.
However, WhatsApp has now published a document on messages that self-destruct, in which it denies the previous information and ensures that this function will reach both group chats, where only administrators can enable them, and individual ones, where they can choose it. both users make use of this alternative.
Disappearing messages are a feature that can be activated by people who wish to do so in the WhatsApp settings, in the Data and storage usage section. If a temporary message is forwarded to a chat with temporary messages turned off, the message will not disappear in that chat. The messages that disappear can be saved in the backup copies, but after their duration, they are deleted when the chats are restored.
I kept reading: