EFE / RITCHIE B. TONGO / Archivo
The WhatsApp It is one of the most used instant messaging applications in Latin America. Since its launch in 2016, it has been downloaded more than 5 billion times worldwide. The platform has evolved with thousands of updates and new features. Some, like stickers and GIFs, are well received by users, while others like blue popcorn or the “last contact” message are more controversial. This is why here we tell you how to send messages on WhatsApp without showing “you are typing”.
There are different ways and tricks to prevent your contacts from seeing that you are writing a message or recording a voice memo. Here are our best tips for staying in hiding while formulating your answers.
The most infallible way to go unnoticed is to activate “Airplane Mode” in your cell phone. This will stop your device from receiving a Wi-Fi signal or cellular data, as it will appear as offline. Once you do that, just write or record your messages and they will be pending to be sent as soon as you deactivate Airplane Mode. Although it is the best way to avoid alerting your contacts, you will not be able to know if you have new messages while you are not connected to the Internet.
File Image: The 3D printed Whatsapp logo is placed on the computer motherboard in this illustration taken January 21, 2021. REUTERS / Dado Ruvic / Illustration / File Photo
A more sophisticated, but equally simple option is to download the Flychat app that allows you to enter a kind of “incognito mode”. You can find it in the Google App Store for free and the best thing is that it not only works with WhatsApp, but you can also use it with Messenger, Line, and video calling platforms like Hangouts and Skype.
The app works synchronously and automatically, so you will remain hidden in all the apps they have, regardless of whether you are online or not using them at the time. Your contacts won’t know if you are writing or online, but they will be able to tell if they are. The only drawback is that the app only works with text messages, so while you’re using WhatsApp you won’t be able to send pictures or voice messages.
How to know if someone deleted or blocked me from WhatsApp
Despite controversy over the new The WhatsAppIn addition to its downfall, many users continue to use the platform normally, thus some are interested in learning more curiosity to take advantage of the app.
Since the main goal of WhatsApp is to maintain communication with Contacts, It is imperative to find out if any of them have it It has been deleted or blocked And if we can still talk to them.
For multiple reasons, a person can make a decision to remove or block someone, so if they do so with you, you can reconsider contacting that person.
In the event that someone deletes you, you can continue to send messages or make calls through the app, while when blocked you will not have any of these options available.
How do I know if I am excluded?
You find it outside No need to download any application Or take advantage of the platform failure, but some aspects, skepticism, and WhatsApp update will need to be taken into account.
The first step in figuring it out is that you might already be You cannot see his profile picture Because most of them have in their configuration that only their contacts can see it.
Another sign is that He no longer sees their cases and storiesEspecially if this person is very active in these areas.
Although it depends on the other person’s settings, another indication is that they really are You cannot see their last online status.
Yes in deed , If you text him and see the arrival of popcorn, You will confirm that he only removed you from your contacts, or that he may have changed his phone and not saved your number yet.
What if they ban me?
The signs to discover them are the same as when someone deleted you, with the big difference that the messages you send won’t arrive and you won’t be able to make calls either.
According to WhatsApp, The lock feature is mysteriously designed to protect users’ privacyBecause of this, it doesn’t have any kind of notification or option to know it, the only way to confirm is to send or call this person and the app doesn’t allow that.
Report a drop on WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook
Fake Clubhouse Android app alert stealing access credentials from 450+ apps
Facebook is a version of Instagram for children under the age of 13